New Elizabeth Mitchell Woody Guthrie Tribute "Little Seed"

Just as news of They Might Be Giants' releases is worthy of celebration, so is more detailed news of Elizabeth Mitchell's latest album, a tribute to Woody Guthrie in time for the 100th anniversary of his birth.  The album's been in the works for quite some time now, and a couple weeks ago, the album got a title (Little Seed) and a release date.

Now we have a tracklisting and -- even better -- a couple of tracks to listen to.  As with previous albums, Mitchell's accompanied by her husband Daniel Littleton and their daughter Storey.  (She's also got a few guest stars onboard -- Amy Helm, daughter of Levon Helm, and Jay Ungar and Molly Mason, among others.)

It's not an entirely new album -- it does feature 5 previously-released tracks along with the 8 new recordings.  But if you're familiar with the previously-released tracks, then you'll be eagerly awaiting the new stuff.  Go here to listen to "Bling Blang" and "This Land Is Your Land."  Those two tracks definitely whet your appetite for the rest of the album.

TRACK LIST (new tracks in italics):
1. Riding in My Car
2. Bling Blang
3. 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8
4. Why, Oh Why
5. Sleep Eye
6. Who's My Pretty Baby?
7. Rattle My Rattle
8. This Land Is Your Land
9. Merry-Go-Round
10. One Day Old
11. Little Sugar
12. Grassy Grass Grass
13. Little Seed