Celebrate Inauguration Day With Robbert Bobbert

I don't know the political leanings of Robert Schneider of The Apples in Stereo, but Little Monster Records will be releasing his debut children's music album as Robbert Bobbert -- Robbert Bobbert & The Bubble Machine on January 20th, 2009. That's right, Inauguration Day.

No word if Barack Obama or John McCain (or, for those of you a little more third-party-ish, Bob Barr or Ralph Nader) will ask Schneider to play the inauguration balls, though perhaps "We R Super Heroes" (track 2) might be appropriate.

The album will also be available for the holidays via digital distribution on November 28, 2008, thereby making the "Fall 2008" claim reported earlier this year reasonably accurate.

Here's the tracklisting...
1. I Am A Clock
2. We R Super Heroes
3. Hey Little Puppy
4. Gravity
5. Fee Fi Fo, Fee Fi Fum
6. The Little Duck
7. Boom Boom
8. The Mighty Mighty Elephant
9. Ukele for Davy
10. Laughing
11. I Love The Animals
12. A Tiny Sheep