New Gustafer Yellowgold Disk Due March 17

GYMellowFever.jpgI gotta admit, Gustafer Yellowgold's Mellow Fever is a slightly odd title, though I like the symmetry/replacement thing of sorts going on with this and his last title (Have You Never Been Yellow?).

Aw, but who am I kidding -- it's a new Gustafer Yellowgold set!

Due out March 17, this third Gustafer DVD/CD set features some guest stars -- John Stirratt and Pat Sansone of Wilco and Lisa Loeb, not to mention some characters, such as Wincey the ferret and Sisson the blue worm, that haven't received a lot of (or any) attention on disk. (Plus a mockumentary, "Looking For... Gustafer Yellowgold." When does "Behind the Music: Gustafer Yellowgold" get its release?)

Here's the track listing:
1. Getting in a Treetop
2. Sunpod
3. Melter Swelter (ha!)
4. Butter Pond Lake
5. Sugar Boat (features John Stirratt and Pat Sansone)
6. Panther Stamps Pants
7. Underwater Stars
8. Quite Easily Lost (features Lisa Loeb)
9. An Erring Ant
10. Green Heart
11. Constellation Pies